What's New

Mr. Douglas Roche, who has been nominated for a Nobel peace prize, will give a talk on the global political issues at the Institute for the USA and Canada Studies in Moscow on June 9, 2011.

The 10th RACS Biennial International Conference “Canada and Russia: Facing Northern and Arctic Challenges” will take place in Saint-Petersburg on September 22-24, 2011.

“The RACS Bulletin” for the year 2010 is now available for download.
Download in .pdf format (in Russian)

Arkady Cherkasov, an outstanding scholar and a well-known canadianist, passed away on March 12, 2011 at the age of 66. For many years Dr. Cherkasov was a leading research fellow at the Institute for the USA and Canada Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences and severed as a member of the executive board of the Russian Association of Canadian Studies.
Obituary (in Russian)

A series of reports on Canadian domestic and foreign policy was presented during the Academic Council of the Institute for the USA and Canada Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, which took place on December 24, 2010 in Moscow.

About Us

The Russian Association for Canadian Studies (RACS) is a non-profit partnership, which was established to promote Canadian studies in Russia. RACS’ goals include facilitating research in such fields as Canadian economy, internal and external policy, history, social, ethnical and cultural life; playing a pro-active role in education and publishing activities; and contributing to the development of Russian-Canadian relations in all areas.

According the RACS’ articles of association, any citizen of the Russian Federation, who is sharing the above goals and is willing to participate in RACS’ activities and pay annual membership dues, can become a member of the Association. Presently, RACS’ members include researchers, educators, journalists, businessmen, government officials, public figures, graduate and post-graduate students.

The governing body of RACS is the General Assembly of its members, which takes place at least once in every five years. Operational management is the responsibility of the President and the Executive Board of RACS, which are elected by the General Assembly.

Institute for the U.S. and Canadian Studies, 2/3 Khlebny per., Moscow 123995, G-69, GSP-5, Russia
Tel.: +7 (495) 697-22-50 Fax: +7 (495) 697-30-16 E-mail racs@yandex.ru
Copyright © 2004-2014 RACS

НОВОСТИ

9 июня 2011 г. в Москве состоится лекция г-на Дугласа Роуча (Канада), выдвинутого на соискание Нобелевской премии мира. Тема лекции - «Современное международное положение».
Подробнее

22-24 сентября 2011 г. в Санкт-Петербурге состоится 10-ая международная конференция РОИК «Canada and Russia: Facing Northern and Arctic Challenges».
Подробнее

29 марта 2011 г. вышел в свет «Вестник РОИК» за 2010 г.
Загрузить в формате .pdf

12 марта 2011 года после продолжительной болезни на 66-м году жизни скончался старейший канадовед, многолетний сотрудник Института США и Канады, член правления РОИК, кандидат географи­ческих наук Аркадий Иванович Черкасов.
Памяти А.И. Черкасова

24 декабря 2010 года в Институте США и Канады РАН на заседании Ученого совета с пригла­шенными участниками была представлена серия докладов на тему «О некоторых векто­рах внешней и внутренней политики Канады в 2010 году».

 
 
О РОИК

РОИК — некоммерческое партнерство, которое ставит целями деятельности: содействие изучению, преподаванию, проведению исследований и изданию публикаций по экономике, политике, истории, социальной, этнической и культурной жизни Канады; содействие распространению информации о важнейших событиях в Канаде, ее достижениях в различных областях; содействие развитию всесторонних связей между Российской Федерацией и Канадой на сайте http://www.newdosug.ru.

Согласно Уставу РОИК, её членом может стать любой гражданин России, разделяющий эти цели, уплачивающий членские и целевые взносы и принимающий участие в деятельности Общества. Общество объединяет в своих рядах учёных, преподавателей вузов, журналистов, бизнесменов, работников государственных и общественных организаций, студентов и аспирантов.

Высшим органом РОИК является Общее собрание членов Партнерства, проводимое не реже одного раза в пять лет. Для руководства деятельностью РОИК Общее собрание избирает Президента и Правление, о чём дополнительно сообщается на сайте.


123995 Москва,Хлебный переулок 2/3 (Институт США и Канады РАН)
Тел.: + 7 (495) 697-22-50, факс: +7 (495) 697-30-16, e-mail: racs.ru@yandex.ru
Copyright © 2004-2014 РОИК